Glad to meet you all

Started by relhom, November 02, 2009, 04:03:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

relhom

Hi my name is Gayle Mohler and I was at most of your meeting tonight 11-1-09. I am a relative newbie to this. I just bought a 04 rubicon that seems to be stock and in pretty good condition. So now I would like to know what it can and can't do and where I can go to find out. I live by Great lakes crossing. Part of the reason I would like to join is I need to learn how to keep this jeep alive and running for some time (or my wife will kill me). I am no slouch to wrenching or working (tonights subject). I have found out that if you can explain how it used to work I can usally fix it. So my quest is to find out how and why a jeep works. It just seems like it will be easier to get that information with people that break them. I have been in the machining industry for over 20 years with a strong mechanical background. I also have been married now for 20 years so I'm "seen" as stable too. If your events are not to far away I would like to attend and allow us to get to know each other better and see if we can get along. That is about all the information i'd like to divulge at this time. Hope to see you all again soon.

ouchman

glad you could make it, and hope to see you again, and if you like wrenching, welcome to jeeps...lol.We are a family oriented group, and welcome others with the love or hate of jeeps. Im Doug, the vp, any questions or comments, feel free to post them, or pm anyone in the club, and if they cant help, they will point you to someone who does. ::woot::  ::woot::  ::woot::
A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.

COF radio http:// 216.59.4.130:8014/listen.pls  http://xat.com/chat/room/85630064/

LPM606